Other Activities

National Service Scheme (N.S.S.)

Our polytechnic is one of the NSS centre with 50 students volunteers, conducting and involving various services schemes. Students regularly conduct camps in rural areas helping the people. Mr. N.B.Doddapattar is in charge of the NSS.

Community Development through Polytechnics ( C.D.T.P )

  • Community Development through polytechnic scheme is sanctioned by the MHRD, New Delhi in the year 2001. Since inception the scheme is run successfully training the school drop outs, ladies and poor in the villages, in various technical fields and transfer the technology to the society.
  • The major activities undertaken are -
    • Skill based Training
    • Transfer of adequate technologies
    • Technical & support services
    • Dissemination of information
    • Socio Economic survey .
  • CDTP state level review meeting has held for two days during the year 2006 at our centre under the NITTTR Chennai. Mr. K.N.Revankar works as internal coordinator for the scheme.

Continuing Centre for technical Education of Karnataka(C.C.T.E.K.)

We conducted STTP in C Programming during the year 2006 for two weeks. Under this programme we undertake, testing consultancy and training for technical skills. Mr. R.S. Pawar heads the programme scheme.


Sri. G.Y.Hallikeri & Sri.S.B.Karavi and other staff members help the students to appear for various interviews and tests while in the final year semesters at different places and for different companies to seek the job. The placement is doing excellent work. The various companies in which our students are employed are :

  • Jindal Steels, Bellary
  • T Bangalore
  • J. K. Tires
  • Mahindra Tractors
  • A.C.C. Units

Other Committees

We have various committees to maintain the discipline in the campus and to guide the students in the academic and social life.

  • Anti Ragging Committee headed by the Principal
  • Anti Eve testing headed by Smt. L. S. Patil
  • Examination Committee headed by Sri.S.H.Kulkarni.
  • Alumni headed by Sri.S.M.Abbigeri & Sri.I.C.Haigar.
  • Sports committee headed by Sri.A.J.Hirehal & Sri.R.C.Koti.
  • Curricular  & Co-Curricular Committee by Sri.S.A.Tadul.